How Late Can You Buy Powerball Tickets

how late can you buy powerball tickets

To put it bluntly, the chances of winning Powerball are little to none. You must correctly match all five white numbers (between 1 and 69) and the red Powerball number (between 1 and 26) to win the Powerball jackpot. The chances of getting all six winning Powerball numbers on your ticket are 1 in 292 million.

Even yet, there are numerous more methods to win a Powerball prize. If you get all five winning white balls but not the red Powerball, for example, you’ll win $1 million; if you get four white balls and the Powerball correctly, you’ll win $50,000.

Most crucially, if you don’t buy a ticket in time for the most recent drawing, you won’t win Powerball. Powerball tickets cost $2 each, and the deadline for purchasing them varies by state. Here’s all you need to know about the Powerball drawing tonight, March 27th, for a chance to win the $750 million jackpot.

When Is The Powerball Winning Numbers Drawn?

Every Wednesday and Saturday at 10:59 p.m. ET, the Powerball lottery is drawn. Powerball draws are shown live on certain local nightly news shows while winning numbers are announced at roughly 11 p.m. ET on other stations around the country.
On websites like powerball.com and lottery.net, you can learn about the winning Powerball numbers.
The next Powerball drawing will take place tonight (Wednesday, March 27), with a prize estimated to be worth $750 million. Before taxes, the lump sum cash value of today’s $750 million jackpot is $465.5 million. (And, sure, if you win the Powerball jackpot, we recommend taking the lump sum rather than the annual payments.)

What Is The Deadline To Buy Powerball Tickets?

Tickets for the Powerball lottery are available in 44 states, as well as Washington, D.C., Puerto Rico, and the US Virgin Islands. The deadline for purchasing Powerball tickets varies depending on where you live. So we looked up the Powerball cutoff timings on state lottery websites around the US, and they’re all listed here.
If no one has all of the winning numbers in the Powerball drawing, the jackpot will roll over and grow. As lottery jackpots rise, so do the chances of huge queues to purchase tickets. As a result, it’s preferable to purchase Powerball tickets well before your state’s deadline. It’s also worth noting that many states sell lottery tickets online.

Read More: APPLEBEE’S HALF PRICE APPS $5

Lottery of Florida

Powerball tickets can be purchased until 10 p.m. ET on the night of the drawing in Florida.

On Wednesdays and Saturdays, when the winning numbers are drawn, Georgia Lottery Powerball ticket sales are cut off at 10 p.m. ET.

Lottery In Idaho

In Idaho, you have until one hour and five minutes before the drawing to purchase multi-state lottery tickets, including Powerball. On Wednesday and Saturday, the cutoff time for Powerball ticket purchases is 7:54 p.m. MT (9:54 p.m. ET).

Lottery Of Illinois

On the day of the drawing, the deadline to purchase Powerball tickets in Illinois is 8:59 p.m. CT (9:59 p.m. ET).

On the day of the drawing, sales of Indiana Hoosier Lottery Powerball lottery tickets are cut off at 9:58 p.m. ET (Wednesdays and Saturdays).

Lottery In Iowa

On days when the winning numbers are drawn, the deadline for purchasing lottery tickets in Iowa is 8:59 p.m. CT (9:59 p.m. ET).

Read More: WHAT CHANNEL IS NEWSMAX ON SPECTRUM

Lottery Of Kansas

Powerball tickets must be purchased by 8:59 p.m. CT (9:59 p.m. ET) on the day of the drawing.

Lottery Of Kentucky

On days when the winning numbers are released, the deadline to purchase Powerball tickets in Kentucky is 9 p.m. CT (10 p.m. ET).

Lottery Of Minnesota

Powerball tickets must be purchased by 9 p.m. CT (10 p.m. ET) on the day the winning numbers are announced in Minnesota.

Lottery In Missouri

On the day of the draw, the deadline to purchase Powerball tickets in Missouri is 8:59 p.m. CT (9:59 p.m. ET).

On Wednesdays and Saturdays, sales of Powerball tickets in Montana are cut off at 8 p.m. MT (10 p.m. ET) for drawings.

Lottery In Nebraska

On the night of the drawings, the deadline for purchasing Powerball tickets in Nebraska is 9 p.m. CT (10 p.m. ET).

Lottery In New Hampshire

Mega Millions of tickets are available for purchase in New Hampshire until 9:50 p.m. ET on the day of the drawing.

Lottery Of New Jersey

In New Jersey, the deadline to purchase Powerball tickets is 9:59 p.m. ET on the day the winning numbers are drawn.

On Wednesdays and Saturdays, sales of New Mexico Lottery Powerball tickets are cut off at 8 p.m. MT (10 p.m. ET) for drawings.

Read More: WHAT IS LOCK ICONS IPHONE AND HOW TO USE IT

Lottery Of New York

On days when the winning numbers are announced, the deadline to purchase Powerball tickets in New York state is 10 p.m. ET.

North Carolina Lottery Powerball ticket sales end at 9:59 p.m. ET on the day of the drawing.

Lottery In North Dakota

On the day of the drawing, the deadline to purchase Powerball tickets in North Dakota is 8:58 p.m. CT (9:58 p.m. ET).

On the day of the drawing, sales of Mega Millions of lottery tickets in Ohio are closed off at 10 p.m. ET (Wednesday and Saturday).

Lottery Of Rhode Island

On drawing nights in Rhode Island, the deadline to purchase Powerball tickets is 9:50 p.m. ET (Wednesday and Saturday).

Lottery In South Carolina:

On days when the winning numbers are released, the deadline to purchase Powerball tickets in South Carolina is 9:59 p.m. ET.

Lottery In South Dakota:

On Wednesday and Saturday nights, sales of South Dakota Powerball tickets are cut off at 9 p.m. CT (10 p.m. ET) for drawings.

Lottery Of Tennessee:

On days when winning numbers are released, the deadline to purchase Powerball tickets in Tennessee is 9 p.m. CT (10 p.m. ET).

Lottery Of Texas:

On drawing days, Powerball ticket sales in Texas close at 9 p.m. CT (10 p.m. ET).

Lottery Of Vermont:

On drawing days, the deadline to purchase Powerball tickets in Vermont is 9:50 p.m. ET (Wednesdays and Saturdays).

Lottery Of Virginia:

Powerball ticket sales in Virginia must be completed by 10 p.m. ET on the day of the drawing.

On drawing nights, sales of Mega Millions of lottery tickets in Washington are cut off at 6:45 p.m. PT (9:45 p.m. ET).

Lottery In West Virginia:

In West Virginia, the deadline to purchase Powerball tickets is 9:59 p.m. ET on the day of the drawing.

Lottery Of Wisconsin:

On Wednesdays and Saturdays, the deadline to purchase Powerball tickets in Wisconsin is 9 p.m. CT (10 p.m. ET) for a chance to win the jackpot in that night’s drawing.

On the day of the drawing, Wyoming Lottery Powerball ticket sales close at 7:59 p.m. MT (9:59 p.m. ET).

Follow Techtwo for the Best of the Technology.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here